Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvi and Khaleel are out, Sandeep Sharma and Siddarth Kaul are in.
Mumbai Indians: Unchanged
Definitely would have batted as well. Exactly the same what Rohit was saying there the way our team shapes up we are confident in our bowlers to defend. We have seen some high totals here but it also gives a chance to the bowlers to pinch a couple of wickets. I think Bhuvi is a big loss for us. It is about making sure the bowlers are communicating and bowling in partnerships again. We have to do that well here today. I was always confident in those guys (youngsters) for us to was fortunate that they had some time in the middle. It is always challenging for these youngsters to come in with 3-4 overs to go and there are a lot of people criticizing them. Sandeep Sharma comes in, Khaleel is out as well and one another change.
We will bat first. It has been our strength so we are going to back that. It is a good pitch and as long as you play good cricket, the toss doesn’t really matter. Yes, but to be honest the game against KKR was also a perfect game. We put runs on the board and defended really well. We have a quality bowling line up which is why we back ourselves to come out and puts runs on the board. We have seen few games here, you have to believe and trust your instincts when you play in grounds like these. We know it is a small ground but it also gives the bowlers an opportunity knowing that the batsmen are going to come after them. We are playing the same team.
Sunrisers Hyderabad:
David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, T Natarajan
Mumbai Indians:
Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma(captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah
TOSS: Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad
It’s toss time, folks.
All the eyes on the young sensations Priyam and Abhishek:

The legends and the iconic stadium:

SHARJAH is ready!

Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of Match 17 of the IPL 2020 between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah.
Boasting an explosive batting line-up that complements their effective death bowling, Mumbai Indians will have their nose ahead in the IPL match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. To add to SRH’s worry, doubts remained over lead seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s participation in the match.
Bhuvneshwar picked up an injury on Friday night and was unable to complete his final over in the game against Chennai Super Kings. He walked off the field with the help of the team physio. In the event the experienced seamer misses out, Mumbai will fancy their chances more at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, whose boundaries are much shorter than Dubai and Abu Dhabi and have been a paradise for power-hitters.
The defending champions, having humbled a strong Kings XI Punjab in their last game, are unlikely to make any changes to the winning combination.
Skipper Rohit Sharma is in sublime form and he can pummel any attack into submission on his day. Rohit has scored 170 runs from four games this season. While the poor form of Quinton De Kock is worrisome, the prolific Suryakumar Yadav would be more than keen to convert his starts.
The biggest positive for the defending champions is that their middle-order has finally delivered with Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard launching into opposition attacks with their big-hitting prowess.
Young Kishan has been the find for MI, after his blistering yet responsible knock against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Given the abilities and power of Hardik and Pollard, both can rip apart the SRH bowling especially at Sharjah, where even the outside edges fly into the stands.
Mumbai are unlikely to make any changes to their bowling combination, with all their bowlers putting up a splendid show against Kings XI Punjab. Apart from the pacers, spinners Rahul Chahar and Krunal Pandya have played their parts to perfection and will be more than keen to contain the SRH batters.
SRH will also take a lot of confidence from their seven-run win over CSK, where all their youngsters delivered after the big guns failed to fire. The team management would be hoping that skipper David Warner, Jonny Bairstow and Manish Pandey are among the runs again.
Kane Williamson also is a certainty in the playing XI, given his ability to take the innings deep and hold one end up.
If the seniors fire, that will reduce the pressure on young guns Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg and Abdul Samad. But if Bhuvneshwar misses out, that would mean more pressure on yorker specialist T Natarajan, left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed and star spinner Rashid Khan.
In that case, they will have to choose from their other pacers – Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma or Siddharth Kaul — but none can match up Bhuvneshwar’s skills and experience.
Teams (from):
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (capt), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi.


Source link