DC vs KKR IPL 2020 Score: Prithvi Shaw was dismissed for an excellent 66 off 41 deliveries.© BCCI/IPL

Delhi Capitals (DC) opener Prithvi Shaw has been dismissed for 66 following an excellent half-century, after the side was sent in to bat by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 16th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday. Shaw was batting alongside skipper Prithvi Shaw, following the dismissal of Shikhar Dhawan after a confident start. Rishabh Pant joins Shaw at the crease. The Delhi-based franchise has included Ravichandran Ashwin in the lineup in place of all-rounder Axar Patel. The side has further included Harshal Patel instead of Ishant Sharma. KKR have included Rahul Tripathi in the matchday 11, with Kuldeep Yadav watching on from the sidelines. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Live Match Updates Between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders, straight from Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • October03202020:48 (IST)


    Shreyas Iyer concludes the 15th over of the innings bowled by Pat Cummins with a boundary, lifting the ball handsomely over extra cover. DC reach 142/2 (14 overs)

  • October03202020:42 (IST)

    Rishabh Pant replaces Prithvi Shaw

    Rishabh Pant is the new man at the crease for Delhi Capitals, following Prithvi Shaw’s dismissal.

  • October03202020:37 (IST)

    WICKET! Prithvi Shaw c Shubman Gill b Kamlesh Nagarkoti 66 (41)

    Prithvi Shaw departs for 66, as he pounds a back of length delivery without proper contact, with Shubman Gill completing a fine catch.

  • October03202020:35 (IST)


    Fourth six of the innings for Prithvi Shaw, who directs the full toss sweetly into the stands.

  • October03202020:34 (IST)


    Another excellent boundary by Prithvi Shaw, who smashes the shorter delivery behind square.

  • October03202020:32 (IST)


    Excellent boundary by Prithvi Shaw who edges the flighted delivery, with the ball going on to hit the ropes.

  • October03202020:31 (IST)

    DC cross the 100-run mark, reach 105/1 after 11 overs

    Delhi Capitals have scored 105 runs having lost 1 wicket in 11 overs. Kamlesh Nagarkoti concedes 16 runs off his opening over of the innings.

  • October03202020:27 (IST)


    Shreyas Iyer gets his second six of the innings, with the ball sailing over the backward square leg fence. 

  • October03202020:26 (IST)

    Half-century for Prithvi Shaw

    Prithvi Shaw gets his 6th IPL half-century, following an excellent six off a slower delivery. 

  • October03202020:21 (IST)


    Excellent six by Shreyas Iyer who plays a beautiful shot, keeping his head down and swiping the ball over midwicket.

  • October03202020:20 (IST)

    Andre Russell continues to choke the flow of runs

    Andre Russell follows up an economical first over, with an equally effective second one conceding just three runs. DC have scored 78 runs for the loss of 1 wicket at the end of 9 overs.

  • October03202020:17 (IST)

    14 runs off Shivam Mavi’s second over

    DC reach 75/1 after 8 overs with 14 runs off Shivam Mavi’s second over of the innings.

  • October03202020:16 (IST)


    Shreyas Iyer gets his first boundary of the innings, driving the ball straight down the ground. 

  • October03202020:10 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw gets his second boundary of the innings off Shivam Mavi, slapping the length ball over extra cover.

  • October03202020:10 (IST)

    Just four runs off Andre Russell’s opening over

    DC have scored 61 runs for the loss of 1 wicket after seven overs, with just four runs off Andre Russell’s opening over.

  • October03202020:03 (IST)

    DC finish the powerplay with 57 runs having lost 1 wicket

    Six runs and a wicket off the final over of the powerplay bowled by Varun Chakravarthy, as DC finish the powerplay with a score of 57/1.

  • October03202020:01 (IST)

    WICKET! Shikhar Dhawan c Eoin Morgan b Varun Chakravarthy 26 (16)

    Shikhar Dhawan departs for 26 runs off 16 deliveries, following a top-edge off a turning delivery, with Eoin Morgan completing the catch astutely. Shreyas Iyer is the new batsman in.

  • October03202020:00 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw gets his third boundary of the innings, backing away and cutting the ball through cover.

  • October03202019:55 (IST)


    Consecutive sixes for Shikhar Dhawan, who completes another excellent shot with a well-directed sweep.

  • October03202019:54 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan gets his second six of the innings, gently sweeping the ball over square leg into the stands.

  • October03202019:52 (IST)

    7 runs off Varun Chakravarthy’s opening over

    Varun Chakravarthy concedes 7 runs off his opening over, following a Shikhar Dhawan boundary as the DC score reads 36/0 after 4 overs.  

  • October03202019:50 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan gets his second boundary of the innings, directing the ball to sweeper cover following a tossed up delivery.

  • October03202019:46 (IST)

    13 runs off Cummins’ second over as DC reach 29/0

    DC have reached 29/0 after 3 overs following 13 runs from Cummins’ second over.

  • October03202019:44 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw follows up the boundary with his opening six of the innings, hitting the short ball to deep square leg.

  • October03202019:43 (IST)


    Second boundary of the innings for Prithvi Shaw, who hits the ball with great precision towards deep mid-wicket.

  • October03202019:40 (IST)

    8 runs off Shivam Mavi’s opening over as well

    DC reach 16/0 after 2 overs with 8 runs off Shivam Mavi’s opening over as well.

  • October03202019:36 (IST)


    Shikhar Dhawan welcomes Shivam Mavi into the attack with a boundary, directing the short ball over short third man.

  • October03202019:35 (IST)

    8 runs off the opening over

    8 runs off the opening over with both openers off the mark. 

  • October03202019:34 (IST)


    Prithvi Shaw gets his first boundary of the innings, punching the ball astutely over mid-on. 

  • October03202019:31 (IST)

    Pat Cummins to bowl the opening over

    Australian pacer Pat Cummins will bowl the first over of the innings. Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will open the innings for DC as usual.

  • October03202019:09 (IST)


    Kolkata Knight Riders: S Gill, S Narine, N Rana, D Karthik, R Tripathi, E Morgan, A Russell, P Cummins, S Mavi, K Nagarkoti, V Chakravarthy. 

    Delhi Capitals: P Shaw, S Dhawan, S Iyer, R Pant, S Hetmyer, M Stoinis, R Ashwin, K Rabada, A Nortje, A Mishra, H Patel.

  • October03202018:56 (IST)

    Just a few minutes left for the toss

    The toss is just a few minutes away. Will KKR stick with the winning combination or include Tom Banton? 

Topics mentioned in this article


Source link