TOSS | Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Dinesh Karthik wins the toss, opts to bowl against Delhi Capitals.
Pitch Report:
“It is the most amazing pitch. It is absolutely beautiful; a batsman’s paradise. It is going to be key for the fast bowling to get it right at the end. They have got to get their yorkers right. The standard of bowling hasn’t been the standard you would expect. With the dew factor here, it will be very difficult to defend.” – Kevin Pietersen and Michael Slater
Hello and welcome to the live coverage of Match 16 of the Indian Premier League 2020 between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders in Sharjah.
“Coming off an unlucky loss, we just weren’t at our best for that game against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. But, there’s no panicking by any means” – Delhi Capitals bowling coach Ryan Harris
Pre-match talks…

* Andre Russell has dismissed Shreyas Iyer four times in 48 balls in IPL
* In IPL 2020, Sharjah has seen the highest run-rate in the death overs (13.74)
* Kagiso Rabada has picked up two wickets or more in each of his last ten IPL matches, and has an average of 9.64 in death overs
Andre Russell’s brute power will meet its match in Rishabh Pant’s fearless approach when Kolkata Knight Riders face Delhi Capitals with an aim to light up the Sharjah skyline in what promises to be another six-hitting IPL contest tonight.
Russell gave a glimpse of what is in store with three sixes at a big Dubai ground against Rajasthan Royals while Pant will be itching to throw caution to the wind and play his natural game — destructive edge of the seat hitting.
If there is Shubman Gill, Russell and Eoin Morgan on one side, there is Pant, Marcus Stoinis and Shreyas Iyer on the other end, all capable big-hitters and ever ready to add to the whopping 62 sixes that have been hit on this ground in the two games held there so far.
KKR have been slowly getting into the groove with some comprehensive performances while Capitals, after two fine victories, hit a roadblock against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last outing.
Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Daniel Sams, Mohit Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Alex Carey (wk), Avesh Khan, Tushar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav.
Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (Captain & Wicket-keeper), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton (Wicketkeeper), Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik (Wicketkeeper), Ali Khan.


Source link